Netherlands Postcode

The postcode system is managed and maintained by the Government of Netherlands. The standardized postal codes format is NNNN AA, where N stands for any single number (0 to 9) and A stands for any single alphabet (A to Z). All the states, districts, cities and localities in Netherlands are categorized based on this format with the initial digits generally indicating the state.

Postcode Format: NNNN AA
Total Cities: 2202
Official Website: www.postnl.nl

The cities that have a dense categorization of postcode (in order of density) are Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den Haag, Utrecht, Groningen, Almere, Eindhoven, Haarlem, Nijmegen, Apeldoorn, Tilburg, Enschede, Arnhem, Leiden and Amersfoort. Get details on each division and sub division of postcode below.